Devin Carrey heads to Stillwater for the NCAA Regional Golf Tournament.

Devin Carrey, Ragin' Cajuns Golf, University of LouisianaThe Stillwater Regional is one of six 54-hole regional tournaments, which will all be conducted May 14-16. Thirteen teams and ten individuals not on those teams will compete at each of three regionals while the other three regionals will have 14 teams and five individuals not on those teams. The low five teams and the low individual not on those teams will advance to the finals. The championship final will be held May 26-30 at Inverness Club in Toledo, Ohio.

Karsten Creek Golf Club – Stillwater, Oklahoma
Hosted by Oklahoma State University

1. Oklahoma State (Big 12 Conference)
2. Arkansas
3. TCU (Mountain West Conference)
4. LSU
5. Chattanooga (Southern Conference)
6. Pepperdine
7. Michigan State
8. Baylor
9. Northwestern
10. Tulsa
11. Denver
12. Wichita State (Missouri Valley Conference)
13. Oral Roberts (The Summit League)

1. Trent Peterson, South Dakota State
2. Peter Malnati, Missouri
3. Tom Whitney, Air Force
4. Kelly Kraft, SMU
5. Eric Onesi, Old Dominion
6. Chris Ross, Eastern Michigan
7. Roger Sloan, UTEP
8. Nate Page, Southern Utah
9. Devin Carrey, Louisiana
10. James Kwon, SMU

Article courtesy of Oklahoma State Athletics.

This is a submitted article.  Send your press releases and articles on UL, the UL District, and quality of life in Acadiana-- particularly education & culture-- to by clicking here.